Penn State Harrisburg 2008 Spring Athletic Award Winners

May 12th, 2008

Penn State Harrisburg recognized the contributions and accomplishments of the spring student-athletes on 6 varsity teams for 2008 at the bi-annual Athletics Banquet April 30th, on campus. Student-Atheltes of the year were awarded to Seth Lewis and Krystal Miranda for their dedication and sportsmanship.

Student-Athletes of the Year

Seth Lewis

Men's Athlete of the Year - Seth Lewis

Krystal Miranda

Women's Athlete of the Year - Krystal Miranda


Barry Wiesting

Coach's Award – Barry Wiestling

Sean Frailey

Most Vauable Player – Sean Frailey

Logan Zugay

Scholar-Athlete Award – Logan Zugay

Men's Basketball

Abe Hitz

Coach's Award – Abe Hitz

Seth Lewis

Most Vauable Player – Seth Lewis

Chris Bradford

Scholar-Athlete Award – Chris Bradford

Women's Basketball

Krystal Miranda

Coach's Award – Krystal Miranda

Sandra Adames

Most Vauable Player – Sandra Adames

Sandra Adames

Scholar-Athlete Award – Sandra Adames


Shane Woodman

Coach's Award – Shane Woodman

Geoff Morrison

Most Vauable Player – Geoff Morrison

Andrew Summers

Scholar-Athlete Award – Andrew Summers

Men's Tennis

Phl Tarkington

Coach's Award – Phil Tarkington

Keith Lynn

Most Vauable Player – Keith Lynn

Keith Lynn

Scholar-Athlete Award – Keith Lynn


Michelle Herb

Coach's Award – Michelle Herb

Krystal Miranda

Most Vauable Player – Krystal Miranda

Christi renno

Scholar-Athlete Award – Christi Renno